RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. There are currently over 540,000 records in RILM on traditional music, popular music, and classical music, representing disciplines that include musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, sociology and others.
Classical Music Library includes recordings of music written from the earliest times (eg Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. The database contains over 50,000 recordings from more than 30 labels.
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) provides streaming audio recordings from New World Records and other labels. Recordings are accompanied by liner notes and are keyword-searchable using various criteria including composer, performer, and label of origin.
The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues of over 75,000 tracks, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.
The Oxford History of Western Music online offers an unmatched account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. MUSE offers full-text versions of scholarly journals as well as quality book-length scholarship.
IMSLP stands for the International Music Score Library Project. The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge.