Contemporary world music contains sounds of all regions from every continent. It includes genres and a blend of contemporary and traditional world music recordings from many labels throughout the world.
DRAM (Database of Recorded American Music) provides streaming audio recordings (QuickTime 6.5.2 or later required) from New World Records and other labels. Recordings are accompanied by liner notes and are keyword-searchable using various criteria including composer, performer, and label of origin.
Music Online: Listening is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. It allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 107,410 CDs with more than 1,565,400 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
Website and online database that features artwork, curated playlists, podcasts, and a series of articles written by music specialists from the archives of Gladys Palmera. Contents are selected from Palmera's extensive collection that includes more than 50,000 albums, photographs, and other ephemera, focusing largely on Afro-Cuban music from the 1950s.
Music Online: Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.