MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.

British Periodicals (Collections I and II) provide access to the searchable full text of more than 460 British periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth century. The database includes high-resolution facsimile page images, and all illustrations and advertisements from the printed source are scanned and indexed. Subject areas covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology, and architecture.

Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 770 journals.

Indexes academic journals in the arts and sciences published by Johns Hopkins University Press. subject areas covered: anthropology, art, business, classics, culture and society, economics, education, ethnic studies, geography, history, languages,library science, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, sociology,and women's studies.