MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
British Periodicals (Collections I and II) provide access to the searchable full text of more than 460 British periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth century. The database includes high-resolution facsimile page images, and all illustrations and advertisements from the printed source are scanned and indexed. Subject areas covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology, and architecture.
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) is a unique work that brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
Indexes academic journals in the arts and sciences published by Johns Hopkins University Press. subject areas covered: anthropology, art, business, classics, culture and society, economics, education, ethnic studies, geography, history, languages,library science, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, sociology,and women's studies.
The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is not only the largest Latin dictionary in the world, but also the first to cover all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. 31 academies, and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work of the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München). The database contains all content that is also available in print.
Papyri.info offers links to papyrological resources, a customized search engine (called the Papyrological Navigator) capable of retrieving information from multiple related collections, and an editing application.
The Abridged TLG provides access to a number of works from authors such as Homer, Hesiod, Plato, Aristotle, the Greek tragedians and orators that have traditionally been used in college level instruction of Greek.