CHEM 1301 - It's ElementalCHEM 4372 - Physical Chemistry
This is the "Chemistry Home" page of the "Chemistry Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry Resources   Tags: chemistry, elements  

Start here when doing chemistry research!
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Chemistry Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

UH Chemistry Department

This guide has been created to make finding library and Web Chemistry-related resources easier for you.  You can link to databases and other resources directly from this guide, which can be bookmarked on your computer for easy access.  If there is a resource that you feel should be included on this guide, please let me know! 

Related Guides

Here are some guides on related topics.

Chemical Engineering Resources
by Cherie Turner - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
1,695 views this year
Pharmacy
by Cherie Turner - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
9,142 views this year
Biomedical Engineering Resources
by Cherie Turner - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
320 views this year
Biology/Biochemistry
by Porcia Vaughn - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
1,387 views this year
 

Texas Medical Center Library Access

Faculty and graduate students can get access to the Texas Medical Center Library's electronic resources. See the TMC Library Card tab for instructions on how to get a TMC Library Card, or if you already have a card, go directly to the TMC Library's eResources.

New Resources

Here are some chemistry or science databases that are new to UH Libraries!

Core Science Databases

Below, you will find a few of the more commonly used scientific databases that UH subscribes to. For more databases see our listing of databases by subject. You can also see an A-Z listing of databases or view new databases.

  • ACS Publications  
      
    The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.
  • CRC Handbook
    This classic Chemistry resource provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly encountered by scientists and engineers.
  • Inorganic Crystal Structure Database  
      
    Find crystal structure data on inorganic compounds.
  • Knovel
    Knovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
  • Reaxys  
      
    Search in Reaxys for articles, or by structure for information about a chemical or reaction
  • Science
    In addition to providing full-text access to the journal Science, this database offers the latest in science-related news items and a job searching tool!
  • Science Direct
    Full text from Elsevier journals!
  • SciFinder Scholar  
      
    Provides access to Chemical Abstracts including a substructure module searching mechanism and links to the full-text articles.
  • SCOPUS
    Similar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.
  • Web of Science
    In addition to functioning as a regular database, the Citation Searching feature of Web of Science allows you to see who has cited a particular article in subsequent publications.
  • Wiley InterScience
    Full text to many Wiley journals, a key science and technology publisher.

Contact your Librarian

Profile Image
Cherie Turner
Contact Info
email: ckturner2@uh.edu
phone: (713) 743-9768
office: 117U M.D. Anderson Library
Send Email
My Schedule:
Chat/Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00 to 4:00, Thursday afternoons
 

Catalog Search

Need to find books on a topic? Looking for a specific journal? Search the library catalog:

Library doesn't have what you're looking for?  Obtain articles and books the Library doesn't own through Illiad, the library's Interlibrary Loan service.

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip