Learning Systematic Review
Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Practice Nursing, Second Edition by Publication Date: 2016The book presents the knowledge and skills necessary to conduct a foundational comprehensive systematic review (CSR) in the field of nursing. It encompasses the complexities of the process, from asking clinical questions to getting the evidence into practice. The text includes question-specific methods and analysis and compares CSR methods, literature reviews, integrated reviews, and meta-studies. It also offers examples of completed reviews and proposals.
Doing a Systematic Review by Publication Date: 2013If you are a Masters or a Ph.D. student conducting a systematic review for your dissertation or thesis, this is the book for you! This book provides a roadmap of the process. Throughout the book, the authors make extensive use of questions posed by real students when carrying out reviews to help readers through some of the challenges you may face.
Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions by Publication Date: 2008The Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions contains methodological guidance for the preparation and maintenance of Cochrane intervention reviews. It is the essential manual for all those preparing, maintaining and reading Cochrane reviews.
Systematic Approaches to a Successful Literature Review by Publication Date: 2016This book shows you how to take a structured and organized approach to a wide range of literature review types. Packed with constructive tools, examples, case studies, and hands-on exercises, the book covers the full range of literature review techniques with an emphasis on practical skills.
Systematic Reviews by Publication Date: 2003This book describes the key steps to undertaking a systematic review and the process of undertaking a meta-analysis. The book includes step-by-step examples of how to design data extraction forms, search strategies, and combine in a meta-analysis.
Systematic Reviews in the Social Sciences by Publication Date: 2008Focusing on the Social Sciences, this book provides an overview of systematic literature review methods. It takes the reader through the process stage by stage and with detailed instruction and examples.- Cochrane Handbook For Systematic Reviews of Interventions byPublication Date: 2019The handbook provides in‐depth instruction and support throughout every step for conducting a systematic review.
- The Pieces of Systematic Review with Margaret Foster Webinar SeriesOffered by the Network of the National Library of Medicine South Central Region in collaboration with Margaret Foster, Associate Professor and Systematic Reviews Coordinator at Texas A&M University.
In each session of this recorded webinar series, Margaret Foster draws from her expertise to discuss issues, provide examples, and demonstrate the steps of her Pieces process. - Systematic SearchesThis is a series of training tutorials created by the librarians at the Yale Univesity Medical Library. From basic search strategies to finding grey literature, the tutorials provide brief but effective training for any researches who want to improve their search skills.
- Introduction to Systematic Review (A Coursera Course)This is an excellent course offered by faculty members at Johns Hopkins University. It introduces methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. The course covers how to formulate an answerable research question, defines inclusion and exclusion criteria, searches for the evidence, extracts data, assesses the risk of bias in clinical trials, and performs a meta-analysis. If you are interested in learning the entire process, this is a great online, free course.