Communication Sciences and Disorders Resources
Welcome to the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders Research Guide. Within this guide, you will find information and links to Speech Pathology and Audiology related resources that you may find useful for your classwork and research.
Annotated Bibliography
The links below will take you to some resources from other libraries and institutions that are meant to help undergraduate and graduate students prepare annotated bibliographies. Of course, you can find further reading by Googling, but this list should give you plenty to work with.
- Annotated Bibliography (USC Libraries)This portion of a LibGuide from the University of Southern California's Libraries is explicitly dedicated to strategies for developing an annotated bibliography for your research paper.
- Annotated Bibliographies (UNC Chapel Hill)This handout from The Writing Center at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill explains why annotated bibliographies are useful for researchers, provides an explanation of what constitutes an annotation, describes various types of annotations and styles for writing them, and offers multiple examples of annotated bibliographies in the MLA, APA, and CBE/CSE styles of citation.
- Annotated Bibliographies (Purdue OWL)These Purdue OWL resources will help you understand and complete annotated bibliographies.
- Annotated Bibliography (UWM)In this section of the The Writer’s Handbook from the Writing Center at University of Wisconsin-Madison you will find instructional materials to help you understand and develop an annotated bibliography.
- Annotated Bibliographies (Walden University)A somewhat basic guide that explains the basics of annotated bibliographies and illustrates the various components of an annotated bibliography.
- Annotated Bibliography (UNSW)This section of a LibGuide from University of New South Wales provides a general overview of an annotated bibliography.
- How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography (Cornell)A brief and general overview from Cornell University Library that explains the process of developing an annotated bibliography. A Spanish version is also available: Tambíen disponible en español
- Guidelines for Preparing an Annotated BibliographyA basic LibGuide for preparing an annotated bibliography from the University of Washington Bothell & Cascadia College Campus Library.
- How to Write an Annotated Bibliography - APA (7th Edition)A short video tutorial from University of Maryland Global Campus Library that may help you wrap your head around the concept of annotated bibliographies and get you started in the right direction.
- Top 32 Effective Tips for Writing an Annotated BibliographyTop-notch study tips for A+ students blog post.
- Writing an Annotated Bibliography (Univ. of Toronto)This handout from New College Writing Centre at University of Toronto provides a good overview of a high quality annotated bibliography.
Attributions
Developed by Stefanie Lapka, Medical & Health Sciences Librarian; and Dr. Monique T. Mills, Associate Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders.
Search
Further Reading
On Compiling an Annotated Bibliography
Offers useful information on planning research, organizing an annotated bibliography, compiling entries, and editing. While the booklet focuses on the preparation of a comprehensive bibliography on a single literary author, the procedures and techniques are easily adapted to selective or subject bibliographies and to other periods and disciplines.
Call Number: Z1001 .H33 2000ISBN: 0873529790
