Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowOnline access to 8 ProQuest dissertations & theses databases : Dissertations & Theses @ University of Houston, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Business, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Health & Medicine, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Health & Medicine, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: History, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Literature & Language, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Science & Technology, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Social Sciences, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Arts.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowArts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latino StudiesThis link opens in a new windowOxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources for a variety of academic topics. Every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations.
Periodicals Archive OnlineThis link opens in a new windowPeriodicals Archive Online is a full-text backfile of approximately 500 journals from the social sciences and humanities. Subject areas include agriculture, ancient civilizations, anthropology/ethnology, applied arts, archaeology, architecture, area studies for Africa, Asia, Australasia, Europe and the Middle East, Black studies, business/management, economics, education, fine arts, folklore, general humanities, general social sciences, geography, history, Jewish studies, law, library/information science, linguistics/philology, literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology,public administration, religion/theology, social affairs, sociology, and womens studies.
WorldCatThis link opens in a new windowSearch for books, videos, and more from libraries worldwide.
Anderson Library Special Collections - Hispanic Research CollectionsThe Hispanic Research Collection primarily consists of materials related to Arte Público Press and the archival collections amassed through their Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage project. The press is the largest and longest-lasting Latino publishing house in the United States and a winner of numerous awards, including recognitions from the White House and the National Endowment for the Arts. The Hispanic Collections also contain a Mexico Documents Collection with manuscript materials dating from 1570-1898.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection, Series 1This link opens in a new windowThe Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture. "Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project," from which the collection draws its content, is the largest national project ever to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960. Created under the direction of Dr. Nicolás Kanellos, founder and director of Arte Público Press, the collection conveys the creative life of U.S. Hispanics, and sheds new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized Hispanics from the earliest moments of this country's history through contemporary times.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection, series 2This link opens in a new windowThe Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers and Thinkers presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers --including rare anarchist newspapers -- are presented in their original form. Extensive manuscript collections of both organizations and individuals are included for viewing, indexed for ease of search and maximum discovery. This collection offers a unique approach, focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history in the United States
Hathi Trust Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAs a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.
Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980)This link opens in a new windowHispanic American Newspapers represents the largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. This collection features hundreds of titles, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English.
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral HistoriesThis link opens in a new windowNorth American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories provides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. With more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories, the collection provides a rich source for scholars in a wide range of disciplines. Much of the material is previously unpublished. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews, indexed and searchable for the first time, are included, along with thousands of political cartoons. Never before have scholars been able to search these documents easily and find answers to complex questions with just a few clicks.
Teatro Español del Siglo de OroThis link opens in a new windowThe Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro full text database contains the most important plays of the sixteenth and seventeenth century in Spain, either edited by the playwrights themselves or by an editor "endorsed" by the playwright. The interface is available in English and Spanish.