PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including more than 5,300 full-text journals. This scholarly collection offers information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Evidence-based reference tool containing summaries for nearly 2000 topics of diseases, disorders, and symptoms, with information on etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.
Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Web of Science enables users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature through cited reference searching.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. This database includes records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Journal Citation Reports allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals in science, technology and the social sciences. Journal Citation Reports provides bibliometric analysis including article counts, citation counts, and impact factor.
Provides the full text of nearly 100 medical and pharmaceutical reference works. Intended primarily for medical professionals, STATRef provides information about diagnosis, treatments, drug interactions and uses, and patient referrals.
Provides detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. Ulrich's covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
Abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, it offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
Compiled by the U.S. National Agricultural Library (NAL), AGRICOLA consists of over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects that support NAL's Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in the database. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus offers researchers convenient online access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals, plus full text. Full text citations also link to PDF page images, featuring graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations indispensable to science research. Subject areas include: Agricultural Chemicals, Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Engineering, Agriculture and Agricultural Research, Animal Sciences, Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Botany, Cytology, Ecology, Entomology, Environmental Science, Fishery Sciences, Food Science, Forestry, Genetics, Horticulture, Immunology, Limnology, Marine Biology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Paleontology, Physiology, Plant Pathology, Soil Science, Veterinary Medicine, Weed Sciences, Wildlife Management, Zoology.
Business Source Complete provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
RefWorks provides a web-based research management, writing and collaboration tool for the academic, government and corporate research communities. RefWorks supports hundreds of online databases and output styles covering a broad range of subject areas.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.