Physics Resources
Information resources for physics research
Physics Resources Home
Core Databases
- AIP Scitation This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and resources published by the American Institute of Physics.
- Optica Publishing Group This link opens in a new windowLargest peer-reviewed collection of optics and phototonics including conference proceedings.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowFull text of most publications and conferences published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
- arXiv This link opens in a new windowOpen access to over 1 million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowAccess millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works, separated by subject.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and citations from thousands of scientific journals and books.
Additional Databases
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new windowStandards and research reports in a a variety of fields.
- Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new windowThe science section of the EBSCO platform, with hundreds of journals.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new windowCollection of optics and photonics applied research
Societies & Organizations
Search
Need More Help?
UH Libraries Teaching & Learning
Contact: Website
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Anthropology, Asian American Studies, Biology & Biochemistry, Business, Chemistry, Citation, Communications, Computer Science, Decision & Information Science, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, Economics, Education, Engineering – Biomedical, Engineering – Chemical & Biomolecular, Engineering – Civil, Engineering – Electrical & Computer, Engineering – Environmental, Engineering – General, Engineering – Industrial, Engineering – Mechanical, Engineering – Petroleum, English, Finance, Geography, Government Documents, Government Information, Help Videos, Hispanic Studies, History, Hotel & Restaurant Management, Human Development & Consumer Sciences, Information Literacy Lessons, Leisure, Library & Information Science, Linguistics, Literary Criticism (English & American), Major Newspapers, Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship, Mathematics, Mexican & Latin American Studies, Modern and Classical Languages & Literatures, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Quick Reference, Religious Studies, Sociology, Technology, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies