Health Sciences Faculty
A guide to library resources for faculty in the health sciences.
Curriculum Development Resources
This page provides links to some resources you may find helpful in developing curriculum.
See the boxes below for links to:
- Education databases
- Using PubMed to find information for curriculum development
- Videos
- Textbook resources
- Question banks
- Cases
- Copyright questions
Education Databases
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowThis database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowDesigned for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCovers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.
PubMed for Curriculum Development
There are currently 14 Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) terms under the broad heading Education. Many of those are split into multiple narrower headings.
The MeSH term Curriculum comprises 5 narrower terms and is used to index over 84,000 citations in Medline.
Try combining one of these headings with your search terms to find articles focused on education/curriculum.
Videos
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowKanopy is a streaming video resource available to instructors wishing to use streaming video in their courses. To request access please use the Streaming Media Request form.
Search
Textbook Resources
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Question Banks
Click on BoardVitals.
Click on Study Tools.