CHEE 3462 - Unit Operations
Use this guide to find information for the lab portion of CHEE 3462.
CHEE 3462 - Unit Operations
This site provides links to property data resources, books, and chemical process resources that you may need for CHEE 3462 - Unit Operations.
Physical Property Resources
- NIST Chemistry WebBookThis site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program
- Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and ChemistsFind physical, thermophysical, thermodynamic, transport, safety, and environmental property data for a broad range of materials
- DIPPR801Process design data of physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new windowFind background information and property data
- Perry's Chemical Engineers' HandbookFind background information and property data
- Properties of Gases and LiquidsFind physical and thermodynamic property data for liquids and gases
- MSDS Solution CenterFind materials safety data
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to Industrial & Engineering Chemistry and Journal of Chemical & Engineering Data.
- Fluid Phase Equilibria JournalFind articles discussing experimental and theoretical properties of fluids, solids, and interfaces
- DECHEMA Chemistry Data SeriesVapor-Liquid Equilibrium Data Collection Tables and Diagrams of Data for Binary and Multicomponent Mixtures up to Moderate Pressures
Print book series at QD503 .G59
Books & eBooks from UH Library
Handbook of Chemical Engineering Calculations by Solve chemical engineering problems quickly and accurately.
A Working Guide to Process Equipment, Fourth Edition by The latest methods for troubleshooting and maintaining process equipment.
Chemical Engineering Design by Covers the basics of unit operations and the latest aspects of process design, equipment selection, plant and operating economics, safety and loss prevention.
Chemical Process Information
- Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical TechnologyThis encyclopedia provides information on many common chemical processes and technologies
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial ChemistryThis encyclopedia provides information on many common chemical processes and technologies
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowFind engineering books which can provide background on chemical processes
- Knovel This link opens in a new windowFind engineering books and data that can provide background on chemical processes
Search
Need More Help?
UH Libraries Teaching & Learning
Contact: Website
Subjects: Accounting, Africana Studies, Anthropology, Asian American Studies, Biology & Biochemistry, Business, Chemistry, Citation, Communications, Computer Science, Decision & Information Science, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, Economics, Education, Engineering – Biomedical, Engineering – Chemical & Biomolecular, Engineering – Civil, Engineering – Electrical & Computer, Engineering – Environmental, Engineering – General, Engineering – Industrial, Engineering – Mechanical, Engineering – Petroleum, English, Finance, Geography, Government Documents, Government Information, Help Videos, Hispanic Studies, History, Hotel & Restaurant Management, Human Development & Consumer Sciences, Information Literacy Lessons, Leisure, Library & Information Science, Linguistics, Literary Criticism (English & American), Major Newspapers, Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship, Mathematics, Mexican & Latin American Studies, Modern and Classical Languages & Literatures, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Quick Reference, Religious Studies, Sociology, Technology, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Chemical Engineering Resources
For more information sources for chemical engineering take a look at: