The DSHS Center for Health Statistics was established to provide a convenient access point for health-related data for Texas. The objective is to be a source of information for assessment of community health and for public health planning.

Health statistics provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Rand Texas, a service of the nation’s leading think tank, is a portfolio of statistics on Texas and other states drawn from over 270 statistical databases in 14 categories: Population & Demographics; Health & Health Care; Business & Economics; Crimes, Prisons & Courts; Labor Force, Employment & Earnings; Energy; Environment, Resources & Weather; K-12 Education; Higher Education; Income, Expenditure, Wealth & Poverty; Social Insurance & Human Services; Transportation & Travel; Federal Government; State & Local Government. The Library's subscription includes U.S. and Texas statistics

A product of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to provide health information county by county.

The primary agency for American health statistics from the Center for Disease Control, the NCHS compiles statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of our people.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention provides data and statistics by topic.

Provides likes to federal and non-federal databases/repositories, health statistics, international statistical resources, federal and non-federal surveys and tools, and state surveys and tools.

A product of the National Institute of Health, this portal provides you with a link to fast stats for men, women, teenagers, children & seniors, journal articles, and research reports.

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services website provides research, statistics, trends and reports.

Provides statistics on health insurance, health & nutrition (found in Statistical Abstract), disability, handicapped, HIV/AIDS and health care & social assistance sector (found in Economic Census).

Surveys, reports and research on food and nutrition, weight and obesity, US nutrition assistance programs, historic information and more.

Source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the Decennial Census, Economic Censuses, the American Community Survey, the Population Estimates Program, and the Annual Survey of Manufactures.