Contains full text access to high school magazines, biographies and primary source documents. Additionally, it contains pamphlets, reference books, an Image Collection of maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines
This page provides tools and materials for using the Library’s unique collections of primary source documents in the classroom. These teacher-created materials include lesson plans, document analysis tools, online and offline activities, timelines, presentations and professional development resources.
An educational hub that includes a search engine for educational Web sites only, original content, including lesson plans, practical information for educators, information on how to integrate technology in the classroom, and articles/reviews written by education experts, employment listings and more!.
Here you'll find lesson plans, curricular tools, information on teacher training programs and more. All of these are designed to create an inclusive classroom for those of any sexual orientation and address GLBT issues.
A site dedicated to open education resources. Experts come and contribute materials which becomes freely available for those who wish to use it to make use of it in an educational context. In a sense, these resources serve as a form of Electronic Textbook.
This toolkit contains the process and methods of design along with the Designer’s Workbook, adapted specifically for the context of K-12 education. It offers new ways to be intentional and collaborative when designing, and empowers educators to create impactful solutions.
Includes a collection of Teacher Education Videos, the Complete Stenhouse collection and AsapSCIENCE collections of videos. These videos can help with teacher professional development and provide some classroom resources as well!
Teaching Tolerance is dedicated to reducing prejudice, improving intergroup relations and supporting equitable school experiences for our nation's children.
We provide free educational materials to teachers and other school practitioners in the U.S. and Canada. Our self-titled magazine is sent to 450,000 educators twice annually, and tens of thousands of educators use our free curricular kits. More than 5,000 schools participate in our annual Mix It Up at Lunch Day program.