Biotechnology Resources

UH Libraries

Click on OneSearch to search a sampling of library resources for:

See specific databases in boxes below for specialized resources related to your discipline.

Springer Nature Experiments (1980-2015) This link opens in a new window
Springer protocols is a database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. Includes protocols from the Humana Press series: Methods in molecular biology, Methods in molecular medicine, Methods in biotechnology, Methods in pharmacology and toxicology, and: Neuromethods.
JOVE - Journal of visualized experiments This link opens in a new window
An online journal publishing visualized (video-based) biological research studies. Learn the procedure by watching the video.

MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
Premier database for medical literature.

Pubget
Allows smoother access to the PDF's for the journals in Pubmed. Search by keyword or look for a specific article.

BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Focuses on journals covering science, technology and medicine specializing in biology, medicine and health.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text of Elsevier journals, the largest publisher of science and technology journals
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Highly cited journals in the sciences and engineering. Find who cited who from 1955-present.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Similar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, including Harvard Business Review.

See these guides for more resources in relevant disciplines.