This is the "Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Research Guide Home" page of the "Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Resources   Tags: earth and atmospheric sciences, geol, geology, geosciences  

Information resources for your research.
Last Updated: Jul 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/geo Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Research Guide Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Here is a great place to start for finding reliable and scholarly information sources.

Find maps and government publications

Find Articles

Use these suggested databases to find articles on most Earth and Atmospheric Sciences topics. For resources related to other natural sciences and to engineering see additional Research Guides.

If you have any questions about using these resources, let me know.  (You can access them from ANYWHERE.  When you select a resource from off campus you will be prompted for your Cougarnet account.)

  • AAPG Datapages  
      
    Full text of AAPG Bulletin and other AAPG publications.
  • AGU Digital Library
  • GeoRef  
      
    Comprehensive geoscience database.

    (For advanced searching, especially related to formations or other geographic terminology, use the Thesaurus option to choose keywords. See AGI's site for how to use: http://www.agiweb.org/georef/lists.html)
  • GeoScienceWorld  
      
    Full text of 40+ key journals in geosciences.
  • OpenGeosci
    Search for maps, cross sections, charts, data, etc from GeoscienceWorld publications.
  • GIS-UDRIL (GIS Upstream Digital Reference Information Library)
    Provides geological data in georeferenced formats for use in GIS mapping applications.
  • OnePetro  
      
    Full text of SPE papers, Offshore Technology Conference papers and others.
  • Petroleum Abstracts TULSA Database  
      
    Premier resource for petroleum exploration and production journal literature.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Full text of Elsevier journals, the largest publisher of science and technology journals
  • SCOPUS
    Similar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Highly cited journals in the sciences and engineering. Find who cited who from 1955-present.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    Publications from Springer (science publisher).

Find books, ebooks, journals and more

Need to find books on a topic?  Looking for a specific journal?  Search the Library catalog

Obtain articles and books the Library doesn't own through the free Interlibrary Loan service.

      

    Contact your librarian!

    Profile Image
    Nancy Linden
    Contact Info
    linden@uh.edu
    713-743-9760
    My Schedule:
    Have a quick question? Need an appointment? Contact me!

    Easily organize and cite your sources

    Import citations into Refworks and file them, cite in the style you need, create in-text citations and bibliographies.

    © 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip