Economics Research Guide
This guide has a wide variety of business resources. Select the following links to conduct...
BoardEx, Hoover's, Mergent, NetAdvantage, LexisNexis Company Dossier, ReferenceUSA
Country Watch, Country Studies, International Financial Statistics, World Development Indicators
Social Explorer, U.S. Census Bureau, U.S. Statistical Abstracts
Mergent Horizon, Plunkett Research, NetAdvantage (Industry Surveys), U.S. Census Bureau: Business & Industry
Gartner Core Research, MarketResearch.com, SRDS: Local Market Audience Analyst
The Economist, Financial Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and more.
Looking for scholarly or peer-reviewed journals?
Below is a small sample of the resources available for research through the M.D. Anderson Library. Click on the "Articles, Books & Databases" tab for additional resources.
- EconLit CougarNet Login Required
EconLit is the American Economic Association's index to scholarly literature in Economics from 1969 to the present. This is the best source for coverage of scholarship in economics. - PolicyFile CougarNet Login Required
PolicyFile is a collection of U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, including reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and government agencies. - ABI/INFORM Global CougarNet Login Required
A scholarly and comprehensive business research database. Also includes the Wall Street Journal. - Business Source Complete CougarNet Login Required
A scholarly business database, providing full-text context. Includes Harvard Business Review Case Studies - ScienceDirect CougarNet Login Required
The leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Excellent resource for business and economics research.
Also Helpful: ReferenceUSA
- ReferenceUSA CougarNet Login Required
Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above.
Lisa Martin (Get Library Help) |
Avoiding Plagiarism
Use the Avoiding Plagiarism guide to find resources intended to provide practical tips for students on how to avoid plagiarism and to also answer some common questions regarding the topic.
The guide contains the following sections:
AEA News

American Economic Association
Loading...


Loading...
