Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume I Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.

A continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Incudes 400+ overview articles on key topics from international issues to ethical standards, 200+ biographies on key figures, and references and links to related social work resources.

This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Online access to 2 ProQuest social sciences databases: Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch.

Articles from all of the publications of the American Psychological Association.

APA PsycBooks contains more than 25,000 chapters in PDF format from over 1,600 books published by the American Psychological Association and other distinguished publishers. It also includes over 900 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Contains 500+ journals in psychology and behavioral science not included PsycARTICLES. More than 80% are full-text; almost all are peer-reviewed, many with coverage back to the 1970s.  

APA PsycInfo, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.

APA PsycTherapy is a database of streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics. It allows viewers to go straight to the heart of clinical practice with demonstrations of psychotherapy done by today's leading practitioners. It is a resource for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and for education about psychology.

Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Note Requires registering a free account once you access the database.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable full text documents. Author-submitted content is downloadable at no charge by users world-wide.

This source indexes a wide variety of sources related to the social sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work, etc.

Covers the core social work and human services literature, providing indexing and abstracts for >450 journals. The database is updated rather slowly - use SocIndex with Full Text for the most current research.

Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.

An international abstracting service for research in the following areas of womens' studies: education, employment, women in the family and community, medicine and health, female sex and gender role socialization, social policy, social psychology of women, female culture, media treatment of women, biography, literary criticism, and historical studies.

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective features content in a wide array of fields including archaeology, architecture, classical studies, drama, folklore, political science, psychology, religion, women’s studies and much more.

Arts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.