Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies (MECAS) is an index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. This database contains more than 435,500 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to present. Subject coverage includes: political affairs & law, international relations, economic affairs, business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements and recent history (1900 - present) & archaeology.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.
Covers all aspects of philosophy, including ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics and logic. Contains indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
Philosophy Online (POIESIS) provides bibliographic citations for thousands of articles, book reviews, and dissertation listings, as well as all abstracts, footnotes, and bibliographic listings. Full text is available for journals to which the UH Libraries subscribe in print. Uniquely structured around dozens of philosophy titles, POIESIS includes journals and series published by philosophical societies, departments, university presses, and commercial publishers in several countries.
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Contains indexing, abstracts, and links to full text articles.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.