Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.

Access to American Association of Petroleum Geologists publications, including AAPG Bulletin, AAPG Special Volumes, Journal of Petroleum Geology, Petroleum Abstracts Discovery file, as well as publications by several regional groups. Includes access to the UDRIL database of projects in GIS formats.

Coverage: 1917-current

Covers geological information on North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. Contains more than 1.9 Million geoscience records from American Geological Institute.

This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.

Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform. Journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, Open Access material—all can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science Core Collection is a painstakingly selected, actively curated database of the journals that researchers themselves have judged to be the most important and useful in their fields

Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.

Web based. Free to UH faculty and students

Web based. Not as many features as Endnote

Critically evaluate and compare journals in the sciences and social sciences using citation data from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals. Use JCR to find the most frequently cited journals, and measure research influence through impact factor, aggregate impact factor, the aggregate immediacy index, aggregated cited half-life, and the number of articles in each category. Full name of the database is Incites Journal Citation Reports.