EndNote Web provides tools to search online resources, format and organize citations, and share references with other EndNote Web users. Users must first register for a personal account.

Ulrich's can be searched to find information on a journal, including whether or not it is considered to be scholarly.

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

With indexes and abstracts more than 600 journals, 300 of which also include full text articles, CMMC contains a Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing as well as over 3,000 author biographies.

Full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, including Harvard Business Review.

APA PsycInfo, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Articles from all of the publications of the American Psychological Association.

Covers scholarly publications in sociology, social work, and related fields. Contains 2.3 million articles and other materials (64% in full text) with deep coverage from 1960 and some back to 1882.

Arts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.

Online access to 8 ProQuest dissertations & theses databases : Dissertations & Theses @ University of Houston, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Business, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Health & Medicine, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Health & Medicine, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: History, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Literature & Language, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Science & Technology, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Social Sciences, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Arts.

WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. The searchable sources include organisations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, abstracts, and the full-text of various journals.

SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets.

Must first create a login to access off-campus

ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.

Detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.