• American Community Survey

  The American Community Survey (ACS) is the US Census Bureau annual survey of demographic, social, and economic data, including journey-to-work statistics.
• Infrastructure: ASCE National Report Card

  A current and detailed report on the condition of U.S. transportation infrastructure as produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers
• National Transit Database

  The National Transit Database (NTD) is the Federal Transit Administration's (FTA's) primary national database for statistics on the transit industry.
• Public Transit Ridership

  Public transit ridership numbers from the Bureau of Transportation Statistics. Transit modes, include, among others, bus, trolleybus, vanpool, jitney, and demand response service; and heavy rail transit, light rail transit, commuter rail (including Amtrak contract commuter service), automated guideway transit, inclined plane, cable car, monorail, aerial tramway, and ferryboat.

• Shared Use Mobility Center

The Shared-Use Mobility Center (SUMC) is a public-interest organization working to foster collaboration in shared mobility (including bikesharing, carsharing, ridesharing and more) and help connect the growing industry with transit agencies, cities and communities across the nation.

• Innovative Mobility Research

Innovative Mobility Research (IMR) is a group of researchers whose projects explore and evaluate innovative applications of new technologies, policies, and evaluation tools that seek to simultaneously expand and enhance available transportation choices; better manage demand for transportation services, and improve the environment. IMR designs research projects and conducts evaluations throughout California, the U.S., and internationally.

• IRS - Tax Obligation

Sharing Economy Tax Center.

• Admiralty and Maritime Law Guide

  The Admiralty and Maritime Law Guide includes over 1,500 annotated links to admiralty law resources on the Internet and a growing database of admiralty case digests, opinions and international maritime conventions.
• American Association of Port Authorities

  Includes statistics and documentation re: the ports of North, Central & South America
• International Association of Classification Societies

  Access to organizations responsible for surveying and classifying marine vessels
• International Chamber of Shipping

  The International Chamber of Shipping (ICS) is the principal international trade association for the shipping industry, representing shipowners and operators in all sectors and trades.
• International Maritime Organization

  The International Maritime Organization is a specialized agency of the United Nations which is responsible for measures to improve the safety and security of international shipping and to prevent pollution from ships. It is also involved in legal matters, including liability and compensation issues and the facilitation of international maritime traffic.
• Marine Highway Program

  The America’s Marine Highway System consists of our Nation’s navigable waterways including rivers, bays, channels, the Great Lakes, the Saint Lawrence Seaway System, coastal, and open-ocean routes.
• MarineTraffic.com

  A unique database that allows you to track both freight and passenger ships as they travel around the world, from port to port.
• Maritime Administration: U.S. Department of Transportation

  Reports and statistics on the U.S. maritime industry
• National Oceanic and Atmospheric Organization

  Research on marine matters, including climate, oceans and coasts, fisheries, satellites, and more.
• Panama Canal Expansion Documentation

  Documentation on the proposed expansion of the Panama Canal.
• Review of Maritime Transport

  The Review of Maritime Transport provides an analysis of structural and cyclical changes affecting seaborne trade, ports and shipping, as well as an extensive collection of statistical information.
• U.S. Coast Guard

  The Coast Guard is the principal Federal agency responsible for maritime safety, security, and environmental stewardship in U.S. ports and waterways.
• UN Atlas of the Oceans

  The UN Atlas of the Oceans is an Internet portal providing information relevant to the sustainable development of the oceans. It is designed for policy-makers who need to become familiar with ocean issues and for scientists, students and resource managers who need access to databases and approaches to sustainability.