As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

Indexes journals, books and other published sources within the general humanities.

Arts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.

Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.

Bridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use.

Oxford Art Online is a comprehensive encyclopedic source for art information. It includes access to the essential Grove Dictionary of Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and other sources. With its extensive articles, images, and bibliographies, it serves as the most important starting point for art research.

Rock's Backpages an ever-growing archive of legendary interviews (both audio and transcript), classic features, and groundbreaking reviews by rock writers from the 1950s to the present.

The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.

Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century..

The ARTFL implementation of the FRANTEXT database (formerly the Tŗ♭sor de la Langue Fraņʹaise) consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.

Facsimile page images and keyword-searchable full text for more than four hundred works of American prose fiction published before 1850, including key titles such as James Fenimore Cooper's The Last of the Mohicans, Edgar Allan Poe's Tales of the Grotesque and Arabesque and Nathaniel Hawthorne's The Scarlet Letter.

Use ECCO to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays. Nearly all of the content is in copyright, and most of the other items are long out of print or have never before been published. Besides serving as a rich resource for literature scholars, the collection also supports the study of American history, ethnic diversity, immigrations issues, and political history.

Music Online: Listening is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department. It allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.

Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 107,410 CDs with more than 1,565,400 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.

This database includes several music encyclopedias, including the monumental Grove Dictionary of Music. Articles from Grove cover all types of music worldwide, from ancient times to the present, and typically include extensive bibliographies. It is the best starting point for most music-related research.

Rock's Backpages an ever-growing archive of legendary interviews (both audio and transcript), classic features, and groundbreaking reviews by rock writers from the 1950s to the present.

Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all.