Access to American Association of Petroleum Geologists publications, including AAPG Bulletin, AAPG Special Volumes, Journal of Petroleum Geology, Petroleum Abstracts Discovery file, as well as publications by several regional groups. Includes access to the UDRIL database of projects in GIS formats. Coverage: 1917-current
Covers geological information on North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. Contains more than 1.9 Million geoscience records from American Geological Institute. For advanced searching, especially related to formations or other geographic terminology, use the Thesaurus option to choose keywords. (See AGI 's introduction to using the thesaurus: http://www.americangeosciences.org/sites/default/files/Introduction.pdf)
Serves as a comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geological and earth sciences. It is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and is inter-operable with GeoRef.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete indexes more than 1,700 domestic and international titles (including full text for more than 680 journals) as well as more than 120 monographs.
The Agricultural & Environmental Science Database covers agricultural economics; animal and veterinary sciences; aquaculture and fisheries; farming and farming systems; food and human nutrition; forestry; and plant sciences. Content Type: Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Tables, Wire Feeds, Working Papers
A specialized database indexing more than 600 titles, including scholarly and general interest titles along with government documents and reports. It focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, drawing from such disciplines as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform. Journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, Open Access material—all can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science Core Collection is a painstakingly selected, actively curated database of the journals that researchers themselves have judged to be the most important and useful in their fields
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.