This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Coverage: 1851 - 2015
Use these databases to research the companies that own each newspaper. HINT: Look at the bottom of each newspaper's webpage to determine the name of the company.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ( core ) indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals, and selected ( priority ) coverage of over 230 more, for a combined coverage of over 600 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for more than 240 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present, some dating as far back as 1915.