Economic Census: Every five years (2002, 2007, 2012, etc.) for every industry. Statistics for U.S., states, metro areas, counties, and cities. Economic Indicators: Monthly and quarterly for selected sectors. National statistics only.
The Business Dynamics Statistics (BDS) annual data series describes establishment level business dynamics along dimensions absent from similar databases including firm age and firm size. BDS data tables show key economic data.
Historical Statistics of the United States is the standard source for quantitative facts of American history, including over 30,000 data series drawn from over 1000 sources. This database includes statistics in the areas of population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, economic sectors, and governance and international relations.
Available on campus only. Remote users must first establish a personal username and password from an on-campus location (see http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/mydata?path=ICPSR for instructions). ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.
Provides comprehensive access to International financial statistics (IFS), Balance of payments statistics (BOPS), Direction of trade statistics (DOTS), and Government finance statistics (GFS) databases. View and download predefined data reports or create and share your own views of IMF data.
CougarNet Login Required
WDI Online is a comprehensive database on development data covering more than 800 development indicators, with time series for over 200 countries. The extensive collection of development data includes population, income, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Access to national, regional, international and industry economic accounts data. Gross Domestic Product (GDP), Personal Income and Outlays, Consumer Spending, Trade in Goods & Services, Annual Industry Accounts, GDP by State & Metropolitan Area.
The principal fact-finding agency for the federal government in the broad field of labor, economics, and statistics. It provides data on employment, wages, inflation, productivity, and many other topics.
FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic. With convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more, FedStats is your one location for access to the full breadth of Federal statistical information.
What is FRED? Short for Federal Reserve Economic Data, FRED is an online database consisting of more than 148,000 economic data time series from 59 national, international, public, and private sources. FRED, created and maintained by Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
The International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
The PGI dataset provides internationally comparable data for the Group of 20 economies (G-20) and the five members of the Financial Stability Board that are not part of the G-20. It provides information on major economic indicators that is available at participating international agencies covering financial, governmental, external, and real sector data, with links to data available at websites of international and national agencies.
The World Economic Outlook (WEO) database is created during the biannual WEO exercise, which begins in January and June of each year and results in the April and September WEO publication. Selected series from the publication are available in a database format.