African American Music Reference brings together text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music.

Online video collection for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

Black Studies Center combines current and historical resources for research and teaching in Black studies including Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, HistoryMakers interviews with contemporary African Americans...

Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM) provides streaming audio recordings (QuickTime 6.5.2 or later required) from New World Records and other labels.

Ethnographic Video Online is intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. The database contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures.

provides streaming videos for educational purposes. Major subjects covered include: business, the arts, training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education.

The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues of over 75,000 tracks, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.

The Paley Center Seminars is an online video archive of the seminar series held by the The Paley Center for Media (formerly The Museum of Television & Radio) in New York and Los Angeles. The seminars feature the leading names in media discussing the creative process, contemporary issues in production, and issues such as the impact of the media on contemporary society.

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.