Provides access to publications from the Nature Publishing Group in different subject areas, including biotechnology, cancer, chemistry, clinical medicine, dentistry, developmental biology, drug discovery, earth sciences, evolution & ecology, genetics, immunology, materials science, medicine, microbiology, molecular cell biology, neuroscience, pharmacology, and physics. Also includes links to news, research and reviews, job openings, events, and subscription information.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.
Structure Search Tools
If you'd like to search by chemical formula, structure, or reaction try these search tools!
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. The database originally combined data from the Handbook of Organic Chemistry, the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic and Organometallic Chemistry, and the Patent Chemistry Database and is now updated directly from the source literature.
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform. Journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, Open Access material—all can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science Core Collection is a painstakingly selected, actively curated database of the journals that researchers themselves have judged to be the most important and useful in their fields
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.
Critically evaluate and compare journals in the sciences and social sciences using citation data from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals. Use JCR to find the most frequently cited journals, and measure research influence through impact factor, aggregate impact factor, the aggregate immediacy index, aggregated cited half-life, and the number of articles in each category. Full name of the database is Incites Journal Citation Reports.