Skip to Main Content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
Alternate Name(s) African American Newspapers
African American Newspapers, Series 2, 1835-1956 complements and expands on African American Newspapers, Series 1. Published in 22 states and the District of Columbia, the more than 75 newly available newspapers in Series 2 significantly increase access to primary sources for researchers across African and African American studies; political science; ethnic studies; diaspora studies; women’s studies; and cultural, literary and social history. Key titles include Frederick Douglass’s New National Era (Washington, DC), Washington Tribune (Washington, DC), Chicago Bee (Chicago, IL), The Louisianian (New Orleans, LA), The Pine and Palm (Boston, MA), National Anti-Slavery Standard (New York, NY), New York Age (New York, NY), Harlem Liberator (New York, NY), North Carolina Republican and Civil Rights Advocate (Weldon, NC), Southern News (Richmond, VA) and many others.
New
Alternate Name(s) Energy Matters, Energy Today, Energy Ecosystem Maps, Energy Data and Analytics
Content related to energy and sustainability intelligence, including research reports, maps, white papers, research datasets, and publications, such as Energy Matters and Energy Today.

Users must create an account with their name, @cougarnet.uh.edu, @central.uh.edu, or @uh.edu email, and password. Once signed up, they will be redirected to the Members homepage to start using the resources/services/etc.
APA Style and Grammar Guidelines This link opens in a new window
New
The information on APA style is derived from the Publication Manual of the APA and will answer many of the same questions, but is NOT a full text electronic version of the publication manual. The full text manual is available to libraries in print only at BF76.7 .P83 2020 or on reserve at the service desk.
Digital and Rare Books Archive (ICAA) This link opens in a new window
New
Browse or search this compendium of carefully curated digitized rare books about classical architecture and the allied arts, hosted by institutions around the world and assembled by the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art.
Statista This link opens in a new window
  • Full Text
New
Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...