Search for books and videos below
Use the following terms in a subject search to find related items in the library catalog. A subject search can be performed by typing in the suggested items below and selecting "subject" from the drop down menu.
- Women's studies
- Women
- Feminism
- Gender identity
- Sex discrimination
- Equality
- Sex role
- Women's rights
- Autobiography -- Women authors
- Women -- Biography
Interlibrary Loan
Search outside our library
Search WorldCat to see books, videos, journals, and other media in library catalogs all over the world. This is a great way to find out how much has been published on your subject.
Search Books in Print to see all the books currently in print on a subject or by an author.
Course reserves
Link below to see what your professor has placed on reserve.
Search the archives
- Carey C. Shuart women's Archive & Research CollectionThe Carey C. Shuart Women's Archive and Research Collection contains the records of women's organizations and the papers of prominent Texas women. These materials document the range of women's concerns, the ways in which women have come together to achieve their goals, and the impact they have had on the world around them. In fulfilling its mission to gather and preserve unique materials for research, the archive has amassed more than fifty collections and continues to grow.
Recent aquisitions in the library
Search for articles and online info
- GenderWatch
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
- Women's Studies Encyclopedia
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
- PsycINFO (UH Community Only)This database includes journal articles that discuss the uses and studies of both commercial and unpublished tests.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
- Social Sciences Full Text
Core journals
I have added links to online versions, wherever possible. In some cases we may have older issues in print only. Check the catalog, if you wish to see print copies.
Contact your librarian
Links: Profile & Guides |
Link to other UH subject guides
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
How to find books, databases, primary sources, and other resources related to European History.
302 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Find books, databases, primary sources, and other resources related to American History.
277 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Find primary and secondary sources for public policy, statistics, and more.
161 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A general subject guides for all psychology students. It covers basic level resources.
1,770 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource page for study, research, teaching and practice in Social Work
1,818 views this year

Loading...
