PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Web of Science enables users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature through cited reference searching.
Abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, it offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
Evidence-based reference tool containing summaries for nearly 2000 topics of diseases, disorders, and symptoms, with information on etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, and links to patient information. Summaries are derived from peer-reviewed sources.
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including more than 5,300 full-text journals. This scholarly collection offers information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Compiled by the U.S. National Agricultural Library (NAL), AGRICOLA consists of over 2.5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition. Auxiliary subjects that support NAL's Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in the database. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970.
WorldCat contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. records represent 400 languages and materials in many different formats including books, manuscripts, websites and internet resources, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals and magazines, sound recordings, articles, chapters, papers, and videomarc:recordings. The database contains tens of millions of records for resources dating from before 1000 BC to the present.