This is the "Math Research Guide Home" page of the "Mathematics Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics Resources  

Information resources for the department of mathematics
Last Updated: Feb 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/math Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Math Research Guide Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Here is a great place to begin for finding reliable and scholary resources in math.

Find Articles

Use these suggested databases to find articles on most mathematics topics. Questions? Contact your librarian.

For additional databases, use the Databases tab on the library homepage.

  • MathSciNet  
      
    The big one. If you're just getting started, try here first.
  • SIAM Journals Online  
      
    Items published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Covers many areas of applied math.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Broad natural science database. Includes tools for ananlyzing sets of citation results. Great for tracing literature and for impact values.
  • SCOPUS
    Similar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Materials published by Elsevier, a particular prolific science publisher. Broad science and technical coverage.
  • SpringerLink
    Publications from Springer, a prolific science publisher.
  • arXiv.org  
      
    Electronic pre-publication of papers primarily in physics, math, and computer science.
  • JSTOR  
      
    An archival database, which means nothing here is current. Still a good resource for some older math literature.
 

Find Books / Journals

Search a wide variety of physical and online library content simultaneously.


Advanced Search | OneSearch Feedback

Dissertations/Theses

For UH dissertations/theses, use this search box. The thesis collection is located on the 3rd floor of the Gold Wing.

For non-UH dissertations/theses, try the following sources. Remember, you may have to use ILL to request the thesis you want from another library.

 

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request articles, books, and more that the UH Libraries do not have access to. Faculty may also use ILL to request items the Libraries do own in order to receive them via email.

New to ILL? Watch this video!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shawn Vaillancourt

Schaum's Study Guides

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip