This is the "MARK Home" page of the "Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Marketing   Tags: business  

Last Updated: Jun 6, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/marketing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

MARK Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Marketing Research Guide

This guide has a wide variety of business resources. Select the following links to conduct...

BoardEX, Hoover's, Mergent, NetAdvantage, LexisNexis Company Dossier, ReferenceUSA

Country Watch, Country Studies, International Financial Statistics.

Social Explorer, U.S. Census Bureau, U.S. Statistical Abstracts.

Mergent Horizon, Plunkett Research, U.S. Census Bureau: Business & Industry

Gartner Core Research, MarketResearch.com,  SRDS: Local Market Audience Analyst
The Economist, Financial Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal.
 

Gartner Research

Gartner Core Research: The world's leading provider of research and analysis about the global information technology industry, contains detailed and relevant product information, evaluations, recommendations, and measurement services on a wide range of technology issues and trends.

Includes:

  • Best Practices
  • Market Analysis
  • Case Studies

 Note: This resource is sponsored by the UH IT department.

Looking for scholarly or peer-reviewed journals?

The following databases have scholarly
(peer-reviewed) journals which
focus upon all aspects of
marketing and marketing research...
Click on the "Articles, Books & Databases"  tab for additional resources



  • ABI/INFORM Global  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    A scholarly and comprehensive business research database covering with in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes the Wall Street Journal.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    A scholarly business database, providing full-text context. Includes Harvard Business Review Case Studies, Market Research Reports & Industry Profiles.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communications Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media.
  • Emerald Fulltext  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    The world's leading publisher of management research, Emerald publications bridge the gap between the scholarly and practitioner world of management.
  • JSTOR  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    A full-text archival collection of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Business, Economics, Finance, Political Science, Population Studies, Public Policy & Administration, Statistics.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    Includes national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789, business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    The leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. Excellent resource for business research.
  • Wiley Online Library  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    The world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Avoiding Plagiarism

This guide contains resources intended to provide practical tips for students on how to avoid plagiarism and to also answer some common questions regarding the topic.

The guide contains the following sections:

Lisa Martin

Profile Image
Lisa Martin
Contact Info
lmmartin3@uh.edu (email)
713-743-9649 (office phone)
Send Email
 

Industrial Classification

Should you search using a
NAICS code or SIC code?
Not sure!
Click on the "Industrial Classification" tab for more information.

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip