This is the "MANA Home" page of the "Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management   Tags: business, mana  

Last Updated: Jan 7, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/management Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

MANA Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Management Research Guide

This guide has a wide variety of business resources. Select the following links to conduct...
BoardEX, Hoover's, Mergent, NetAdvantage, LexisNexis Company Dossier.

Country Watch, Country Studies, International Financial Statistics, WDI - Online.

Social Explorer, U.S. Census Bureau, U.S. Statistical Abstracts.

Mergent Horizon, Plunkett Research, NetAdvantage (Industry Surveys), U.S. Census Bureau: Business & Industry

Gartner Core Research, MarketResearch.com, TableBase, SRDS: Local Market Audience Analyst, Plunkett Research

The Economist, Financial Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and more.
 

Corporate Social Responsibility

CSRwire is the leading source of corporate social responsibility and sustainability news, reports, events and information.

Avoiding Plagiarism

This guide contains resources intended to provide practical tips for students on how to avoid plagiarism and to also answer some common questions regarding the topic.

The guide contains the following sections:

Databases with scholarly or peer-reviewed journals.

Below is a small sample of the resources available for research through the M.D. Anderson Library. Click on the "Articles, Books & Databases"  tab for additional resources.


  • ABI/INFORM Global  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    A scholarly and comprehensive business research database covering with in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes the Wall Street Journal.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    A scholarly business database, providing full-text context.
    Includes Harvard Business Review Case Studies (1922 - Present)
  • Emerald Fulltext  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    The world's leading publisher of management research, Emerald publications bridge the gap between the scholarly and practitioner world of management. Includes international publications.
  • JSTOR  
      
    CougarNet Login Required.
    A full-text archival collection of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Business, Economics, Finance and more.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    The leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Excellent resource for business research.
  • SpringerLink  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    SpringerLink contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles, handbooks and reference works in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.
  • Wiley Online Library  
      
    CougarNet Login Required
    The world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
 

Industrial Classification

Should you search using a
NAICS code or SIC code ?
Not sure!
Click on the "Industrial Classification" tab for more information.

Business & Economics Librarian

 

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip