This guide can be your starting place for finding reliable information resources.
Find overviews of all aspects of Industrial Engineering from production management to fuzzy set theory to cell manufacturing
Refer back to content covered in ENGI2304
Find data whether buried in a table, graph, or chart inside hundreds of ebooks. Data can be sorted, filtered, and extracted to other formats, such as Excel, ASCII, and HTML.
- Knovel data search demo
Watch this 2 minute demo to see how!
Science and Engineering databases
Full text of Elsevier journals, the largest publisher of science and technology journals
Covers all engineering disciplines.
- Web of Science
Highly cited journals in the sciences and engineering. Find who cited who.
Similar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.
- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database that includes peer reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers
From the American Mathematical Society
- SIAM (Society of Industrial and Appied Math) Journals Online
Full text of SIAM journals
Allows smoother access to the PDF's for the journals in Pubmed. Search by keyword or look for a specific article.
Premier database for medical literature.
These databases are all excellent resources for journal articles on all aspects of manufacturing, management and the business side of engineering.
Work through solved problems using Schaum's Study Guides.
Web based. Free to UH faculty and students
Requires software purchase from Cougar Byte or use in the Learning Commons
- EndNote Web
Web based. Not as many features as Endnote
Web based but has desktop plugin too. Free. Unlike others, it has collaboration and networking features.