Quick Links
- DSM-IV-TRDiagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
- Library CatalogTo find availability and location of journals, books, and other types of materials in the Library
- Interlibrary LoanRequest journals and books to be delivered to you when we don't have the journals/books you need.
- Library HoursCheck before you come!
- Your Library AccountLogin to see and renew your checked out items online. Set up an account if you don't already have one.
Tips
- How to write an Introduction paragraph for your essay (Created by UMUC)
- Literature Review: Step-by-Step (created by University of Maryland University College)
- Find peer-reviewed articles in PsycINFO
Finding Articles
Use the following databases to find journal articles. The library subscribes to more than 300 databases. In case you don't find articles that you need from these databases, you can also try OneSearch, or try other databases.
- Academic Search Complete A multidisciplinary database, providing access to journals, magazines, newspapers and others.
- MEDLINE (ISI Web of Knowledge)
- PsycINFO
- ScienceDirect
- SocINDEX with Full Text
- Web of Science provides access to high impact research journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- Dissertations and Theses-Full Text Looking at other dissertations and theses is a great way to find original research on your topic, but you can also get a good sense of the kind of work you'll be expected to produce yourself.
When you find a dissertation that deals with your topic, even in a tangential way, their own lit search chapter will be a gold mine of possible sources for you to consider.
This database does not have a strong thesaurus, so you'll have to rely mostly on keywords.
On Expressive Writing
Loading...
Contact Your Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides My Schedule: 9:00 am to 5:00 PM, M-F |


Loading...
