Welcome!
This guide can be your starting place for finding reliable information resources.
Need to work on your MATLAB skills? Check these ebooks
Ebooks on iPhones, Flash and more!
Safari Books Online has how-to titles on all kinds of technologies from Java to web applications to building Android apps to game programming.
Short "lectures" on ECE topics
These titles are part of a series of 100+ page "lectures" by faculty and other experts in the field. Get more background and a good overview of the topic.
Find data for your projects and papers
- Knovel Find data whether buried in a table, graph, or chart inside hundreds of ebooks. Data can be sorted, filtered, and extracted to other formats, such as Excel, ASCII, and HTML.
- Knovel data search demoWatch this 2 minute demo to see how!
Find journal articles
- IEEExploreFull text of most IEEE journal and conference publications.
- INSPECSimilar subject coverage to IEEExplore but more journals than just IEEE.
- ScienceDirectFull text of Elsevier journals, the largest publisher of science and technology journals
- Optics InfoBaseFull text journals and conference papers from the Optical Society of America
- CompendexCovers all engineering disciplines.
- Web of ScienceHighly cited journals in the sciences and engineering. Find who cited who from 1955-present.
- SCOPUSSimilar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.
- PubMedAdd the Paperplane widget to your toolbar to link from Pubmed to the full text we subscribe to (http://pubget.com/help/paper_plane)
- PubgetAllows smoother access to the PDF's for the journals in Pubmed. Search by keyword or look for a specific article.
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary database that includes peer reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers
Find books, journals and more
Need to find books on a topic? Looking for a specific journal? Search the Library catalog
(Obtain articles and books the Library doesn't own through the free Interlibrary Loan service.)
Finding patents
- US Patent and Trademark OfficeOfficial site for finding U.S. patents and trademark information.
- European Patent OfficeIncludes patents from more than 80 countries
Finding phase equilibria diagrams
Over 23,000 diagrams from the American Ceramic Society
Contact your librarian! |
Contact Info linden@uh.edu 713-743-9760 Links: Profile & Guides My Schedule: Have a quick question? Need an appointment? Contact me! |
Schaum's Study Guides
Work through solved problems using Schaum's Study Guides.


Loading...
