This guide will provide access to a wide variety of resources. Use the following links to start your research....
Articles, Databases & Journals: Resources that contain popular, trade and scholarly business publications.
Career Resources: This guide has links to resources for job hunting, interviewing and writing resumes. Provides direct access to databases with career and internship information.
Citation Styles: This guide describes a variety of citation styles in great detail, use it as resource when citing your sources.
Citing Business Databases in APA Style: Use this resource if you need to cite reports from Hoover's, Mergent Online, Netadvantage or Plunkett's
Company Research Resources: This guide provides resources for locating information about a company's financial position, structure and competition.
Country Research: Locate EIU Country Data, Country Commercial Guides and PESTLE (Political, Economic, Social, Technological, Legal and Environmental) reports.
Demographics: Current and historical census information resources.
Industry Research Resources: This guides provides resources for locating information about an industry's outlook and trends.
Market Research: Market research reports, market share, rankings and consumer behavior.
New Resources: Direct links to the Economist, Financial Times, New York Times and Wall Street Journal.
Opinions & Viewpoints: Op-eds from popular journals, polling data and policy papers.
Statistical Resources: Business and economic statistical data.
Working Papers: Grey literature, unpublished yet popular articles.
- Books & eBooks:The collection covers many areas of information technology including applied sciences, artificial intelligence, business, certification, computer science, databases, desktop applications, desktop publishing, e-business, e-commerce, enterprise computing, graphics, hardware, human-computer interaction, the Internet, IT management, markup languages, multimedia, networking, operating systems, programming, security, and software engineering.
University of Houston
114 University Libraries
Houston, TX 77204-2000
Accounting & Taxation, Decision & Information Sciences, Finance, General Business, Human Development & Consumer Sciences, Information & Logistics Technology, International Business, Management Information Systems, Supply Chain Management
Monday - Friday 9:00 - 5:00 pm
Areas of Expertise:
Information Technology, Investment Banking, Broadcast Media Research, Nonprofit Development Research, Petroleum Industry