This is the "DIGM Home" page of the "Digital Media (DIGM) Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Media (DIGM) Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/DIGM Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

DIGM Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

DIGM Guide Overview

This guide will provide access to a wide variety of resources. Use the following links to start your research....

Contents:

  • Articles, Databases & Journals: Resources that contain popular, trade and scholarly business publications.

  • Career Resources: This guide has links to resources for job hunting, interviewing and writing resumes. Provides direct access to databases with career and internship information.

  • Citation Styles: This guide describes a variety of citation styles in great detail, use it as resource when citing your sources.

  • Citing Business Databases in APA Style: Use this resource if you need to cite reports from Hoover's, Mergent Online, Netadvantage or Plunkett's

  • Company Research Resources: This guide provides resources for locating information about a company's financial position, structure and competition.

  • Country Research: Locate EIU Country Data, Country Commercial Guides and  PESTLE (Political, Economic, Social, Technological, Legal and Environmental) reports.

  • Demographics: Current and historical census information resources.

  • Industry Research Resources:  This guides provides resources for locating information about an industry's outlook and trends.

  • Market Research: Market research reports, market share, rankings and consumer behavior.

  • New Resources: Direct links to the Economist, Financial Times, New York Times and Wall Street Journal.

  • Opinions & Viewpoints: Op-eds from popular journals, polling data and policy papers.

  • Statistics: Business and economic statistical data.

  • Working Papers: Grey literature, unpublished yet popular articles.

  • Books & eBooks:Links to books on producing video, graphic design and web development.

Synthesis Lectures on Image, Video, and Multimedia Processing

The Lectures on Image, Video and Multimedia Processing are intended to provide a unique and groundbreaking forum for the world's experts in the field to express their knowledge in unique and effective ways. It is our intention that the Series will contain Lectures of basic, intermediate, and advanced material depending on the topical matter and the authors' level of discourse.

Synthesis Lectures on Computer Graphics and Animation

This series will present lectures on research and development in computer graphics and geometric modeling for an audience of professional developers, researchers and advanced students. Topics of interest include Animation, Visualization, Special Effects, Game design, Image techniques, Computational Geometry, Modeling, Rendering and others of interest to the graphics system
developer or researcher.

      

    Avoiding Plagiarism

    This guide contains resources intended to provide practical tips for students on how to avoid plagiarism and to also answer some common questions regarding the topic. The guide contains the following sections:

    Business & Technology Librarian

    Profile Image
    Loretta Wallace, MLS
    Contact Info
    University of Houston
    114 University Libraries
    Houston, TX 77204-2000
    713-743-9775

    lwallace3@uh.edu
    Send Email
    My Schedule:
    Monday - Friday 9:00 - 5:00 pm
    Areas of Expertise:
    Information Technology, Investment Banking, Broadcast Media Research, Nonprofit Development Research, Petroleum Industry
     

    © 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip