Welcome
Welcome to the Special Collections & Archives Research Guides home page!
This page will provide you with general information about using the unique materials in Special Collections.
If you don't find what you are looking for here, visit the Special Collections web site.
Subject Librarians
Architecture & Planning: Vince Lee
Carey C. Shuart Women's Archive and Research Collection: Vince Lee
Contemporary Literature: Julie Grob
Hispanic Collections: Mary Manning
Houston & Texas History: Vince Lee
Houston Hip Hop: Julie Grob
Houston History Archives: Terry Tomkins-Walsh
Mehra Collection: Mary Manning
Performing Arts: Pat Bozeman
Rare Books: Pat Bozeman
University Archives: Mary Manning
USS Houston & Military History: Valerie Prilop
Chat (Not Special Collections)
Special Collections FAQ
- How do I get to the Rockwell Pavilion?
- When did UH's alma mater begin to be used?
- What are the words for the Cougar Fight Song?
- Who was the first African-American student at UH?
- How many live Shastas were there?
- When is Special Collections open?
- Hi, I have read there is going to be an exhibit opening there March 2012- "DJ Screw and the Rise of Houston Hip-Hop". Is this happening?
Writing and Presentation Help
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Not sure what constitute plagiarism and how to avoid it? This guide provides tips, examples and exercises.
646 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Resources and assistance for users of EndNote, EndNote Web and RefWorks
174 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Resources for student athletes and the busy UH student.
8,792 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Information to help you get started with LaTeX.
230 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Resources and assistance for preparing and delivering high-quality, effective presentations.
122 views this year
Special Collections Research Guides
Use Research Guides to find help with subject-specific research, class assignmetns, writing and presentation, and other aspects of the research process.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A guide to original manuscripts in the UH Libraries' Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts Collection, plus resources for learning more about manuscripts.
75 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
A guide to printed books in the UH Libraries' Special Collections, plus resources for learning more about printing history.
46 views this year
Special Collections Subject Areas
From the Special Collections Blog
Loading...

Loading...
