COMM 1301COMM 1302COMM 2310COMM 3314COMM 3340COMM 3360COMM 4312COMM 4314COMM 4360COMM 4363COMM 4366COMM 4368COMM 4398/6398COMM 6310COMM 6397
This is the "Communication & Mass Media - Home" page of the "Communication & Mass Media Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication & Mass Media Resources  

Last Updated: Sep 2, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Communication & Mass Media - Home Print Page

Communication Research Guide


In what area of COMM are you majoring?


NPR's On The Media Podcasts

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Welcome to the Communication Research Guide

Communicatioin is a very interdisciplinary field of study, which often means the best places to research will vary depending on your topic"

  • Start with the resources below for general topics in Communication & Mass Media
  • Use the tabs at the top of this guide to find resources in other specific areas
  • If you aren't sure where to begin, try using the resources below or contact Rosalind.

Communication Research Starting Points

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
    The only and most robust communication specific research database for communication. You can find scholarly and trade articles in all areas of communications.
  • Academic Search Complete  
    This is a general multidisciplinary databases that will help you get started in area research area.
  • Business Source Complete  
    This is a great, well-rounded Business databases. Many of the same media, advertising, and communication magazines and journals are covered in this database.
  • JSTOR  
    A scholarly journal database highly regarded database that covers several disciplines.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text  
    SocINDEX with Full Text provides more than 1,300,000 article citations from sociology-specific journals. It covers all subdisciplines of sociology.

Contact Your Librarian

Profile Image
Wenli Gao
Contact Info
M.D. Anderson Library
Liaison Services
Send Email

© 2015 The University of Houston, 4333 University Drive, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050


Loading  Loading...