This is the "Home" page of the "COMM 6397 - Media and Transnational Change" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 6397 - Media and Transnational Change  

Last Updated: Jul 31, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/comm6397 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Academic/Scholarly Literature

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including more than 5,300 full-text journals.
  • JSTOR  
      
    A multidisciplinary, full-text archival collection of scholarly journals.

Find Current News Worldwide

  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Provides national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and more.
  • Newspaper Source  
      
    Newspaper Source is easier to use than Lexis and provides coverage for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, selected full text for more than 230 regional (U.S.) newspapers, and full text television & radio news transcripts.

Opinion/Editorical Content

  • OpinionArchives  
      
    Provides archives for journals of opinion, including The Nation, Commentary, The New Republic, Commonweal, National Review, Harper's Magazine, and The New Yorker.
  • Gale Opposing Viewpoints In Context  
      
    A full-text resource covering significant social issues. This database provides pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, newspapers, and statistics.

Contact Your Librarian

Profile Image
Rosalind Alexander
Contact Info
M.D. Anderson Library, Rm. 117R
rlalexander2@uh.edu
713-743-7839
Send Email
My Schedule:
OFFICE/CONSULTATION HOURS
Drop-In: Wednesdays 2pm-4pm
By Appointment: Schedule here
 

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip