Welcome

This guide contains information that will be userful as you complete library-related assignments in course COMD 3375.
Use the subject tabs near the top of this page for additional tools and resources.
Electronic Reference Resources
Misc. Other Databases
Core Databases
Begin with these databases to find journal articles on your topic.
- Academic Search CompleteA good database to start with. It is a multidisciplinary database that includes peer reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers. Many articles are full-text.
- ScopusSciVerse Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Nearly 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. Includes over 3 million conference papers. Offers sophisticated tools to track and analyze results.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications.
Other Useful Databases
- PubMed Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This is virtually the Pubmed database re-packaged into a more user friendly interface
- Google Scholar-- Advanced SearchGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources. Check the UH Catalog to see if we own the full-text to any article found.
Finding E-Journals
To Determine if a particular e-journal is avaliable and then gain access to it-- you should check each link below:
- To Browse UH Library e-journals CLICK HERE
- To Browse HAM-TMC e-journals CLICK HERE
- To Browse PubMed Central open access e-journals CLICK HERE
- To Browse BioMed Central open access e-journals CLICK HERE
- To Browse VERSITAOPEN Open Access e-Journals CLICK HERE
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Bibliography Tools
Create your research paper's bibliography quickly and easily......
RefWorks
Supports hundreds of databases and format styles, such as APA, etc. You can easily export your citations from a database directly into RefWorks, and then easily create your bibliography. More informatiion about RefWorks

Loading...
