This guide was designed to provide access to resources needed for Professor Rogers' FINA 4357.
If you are off campus or using the UH wireless network, a CougarNet Login is required to access all of the UH Libraries electronic resources. Please contact UH Campus IT via their websiteto activate or reset your CougarNet account.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete provides indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The Emerald Fulltext database contains more than 42,000 searchable articles from more than 100 Emerald journals, with an online archive back to 1989. Subjects covered include Management, Human Resource Management, Marketing, Librarianship, Mechanical Engineering, Electronic and Electrical Engineering.
A full-text archival collection of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include African American Studies, African Studies, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Aquatic Sciences, Archaeology, Architecture & Architectural History, Art & Art History, Asian Studies, Biological Sciences, Botany & Plant Sciences, Business, Classical Studies, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Economics, Education, Feminist & Women's Studies, Film Studies, Finance, Folklore, General Science, Geography, Health Policy, History, History of Science & Technology, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Law, Mathematics, Middle East Studies, Music, Paleontology, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Religion, Slavic Studies, Sociology, Statistics.
The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by these networks include accounting, economics, entrepreneurship, financial economics, information systems, law, management, marketing, negotiations, politics, social and environmental impact, and social insurance. A Humanities Research Network was announced in fall 2007. Initial networks include classics, English and American literature, and philosophy these will follow the model of other subject matter networks within SSRN. The SSRN database contains over 160,000 abstracts and over 130,000 full-text papers.