Welcome!

UH Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Department
This guide has been created to make finding library and Web Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering-related resources easier for you. You can link to databases and other resources directly from this guide, which can be bookmarked on your computer for easy access. If there is a resource that you feel should be included on this guide, please let me know!
Search the Library Catalog!
Library Catalog
Need to find books on a topic? Looking for a specific journal? Search the Library catalog.
Interlibrary Loan
Library doesn't have what you're looking for? Obtain articles and books the Library doesn't own through Illiad, the library's Interlibrary Loan service.
Related Guides
See these guides for more information about related discipines.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide will help you find the resources that you need to do your Chemistry assignments and research!
2,264 views this year
Chemical Engineering Databases
Find useful journal articles and other resources using these science and engineering databases!
- ACS PublicationsPeer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences from the American Chemical Society
- CompendexCovers all engineering disciplines.
- KnovelKnovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
- ScienceDirectFull text of Elsevier journals, the largest publisher of science and technology journals
- SCOPUSSimilar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.
- Web of ScienceHighly cited journals in the sciences and engineering. Find who cited who.
- SciFinder ScholarPremier database for chemistry and chemical engineering. Search by topic and by substance. Do a structure search!
(You must first You must first REGISTER with the vendor at the link below) - (Registration for Scifinder Scholar)
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary database that includes peer reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers
- JOVE - Journal of visualized experiments Unique journal including peer reviewed papers with videos on the experimental procedure
Chemical Process Information
This is a 42-volume set. Each volume is a chemical product and provides details on how it is produced.
Process Economics Program., Stanford Research Institute., & SRI International. (1968). Report: A private report. Menlo Park, Calif: Stanford Research Institute. (Call number: TP155.7 P75. Location: Second Floor, Blue Wing.)
Two online resources:
Contact your Librarian |
Contact Info email: ckturner2@uh.edu phone: (713) 743-9768 office: 117U M.D. Anderson Library Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Chat Hours: Tuesdays from 9:00 to 11:00 am, or when online |


Loading...
