Industrial Design Resources
Find Books, Articles, etc.
The Jenkins Library contains books on all aspects of industrial design, including materials, history, manufacturing, techniques, legal aspects, and global industries. Search the catalog to find this material.
The Jenkins Library collects material samples, so researchers can make informed decisions about the textures, colors, and other physical properties of their finished products. Many of these, such as the Pantone books and wands, are in the general collection and may be checked out of the library. Some are permanently placed on reserve, at the request of the Industrial Design faculty. Students are welcome to use the items below in the Jenkins Library. Ask at the service desk.
  |
|
|
|
|
 |
Search
Find Journal Articles
We recommend these databases for information and articles on industrial and product design.
- Data-Planet Statistical Datasets Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
- Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full-text content for popular hobbies, crafts, & recreation activities, including full-text magazines and books, as well as videos and hobby reports.
- Home Improvement Reference Center This link opens in a new window A full text database designed to assist homeowners in do-it-yourself home repair, maintenance, and remodeling projects.
- Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window Material ConneXion provides full text access to data and specifications for over 1,400 different materials from several broad categories: polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, natural materials, and metals.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
