Skip to main content

Art Resources

Guide to art resources at UH

Find Articles & Art Info

The Architecture and Art Library provides access to a number of databases that allow patrons to search for published articles from art journals.  Some databases provide access to the entire text and some provide citations, so patrons may find the article through the Architecture and Art Library's extensive collection of journals. 

Search for articles from art journals in the following databases:

  • Ebsco databases, which may be searched in conjunction-
    • Art Index Retrospective (journals published in 1929-1984)
    • Art Full Text (journals published after 1983)
  • Artbibliographies Modern (journals published after 1973)

These databases on the general humanities also have extensive content related to art history:

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (published after 1933)
  • Ebsco databases, which may be searched in conjunction-
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective (journals published in 1907-1984)
    • Humanities Full Text (journals published after 1994)
    • Humanities International Complete (journals published after 1974)
  • JSTOR (full-text scholarly journals on fine arts and other humanities)
  • Project Muse (academic journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press)

How to Locate Articles in the Jenkins Library

                             

                                          Finding Articles in the Jenkins Library from ArchitectureandArt