BIOE 6397
This is the "Home" page of the "Biomedical Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biomedical Engineering  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/biomedical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

UH Department of Biomedical Engineering

This guide has been created to make finding library and Web Biomedical Engineering-related resources easier for you.  You can link to databases and other resources directly from this guide, which can be bookmarked on your computer for easy access.  If there is a resource that you feel should be included on this guide, please let me know! 

 

Texas Medical Center Library Access

Faculty and graduate students can get access to the Texas Medical Center Library's electronic resources. See the TMC Library Card tab for instructions on how to get a TMC Library Card, or if you already have a card, go directly to the TMC Library's eResources.

Related Guides

See these guides for more information about related discipines.

Chemistry Resources
by Cherie Turner - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Start here when doing chemistry research!
1,840 views this year
Chemical Structure Searching
by Cherie Turner - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Learn to find chemicals from their structure rather than by name!
164 views this year
Chemical Engineering
by Cherie Turner - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
1,035 views this year
Electrical and Computer Engineering Resources
by Nancy Linden - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
688 views this year
ENGI 2304 - Technical Communications
by Nancy Linden, Cherie Turner - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
1,765 views this year

Science and Engineering Databases

Find journal articles in these science and engineering databases!

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Multidisciplinary database that includes peer reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers
  • IEEExplore
    Full text of most IEEE journal and conference publications.
  • INSPEC
    Similar subject coverage to IEEExplore but more journals than just IEEE.
  • Knovel  
      
    Knovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Full text of Elsevier journals, the largest publisher of science and technology journals
  • SCOPUS
    Similar to Web of Science for citation searching. Find who cited who from 1996-present. Covers more publications than Web of Science.
  • Web of Science
    Highly cited journals in the sciences and engineering. Find who cited who.
  • JOVE - Journal of visualized experiments  
      
    Unique journal including peer reviewed papers with videos on the experimental procedure

Medicine Databases

Find journal articles in these medicine databases!

Short "lectures" on biomed topics

These titles are part of a series of 100+ page "lectures" by biomedical faculty and other experts in the field from Morgan and Claypool Publishers. Get more background and a good overview of the topic.

Contact your Librarian

Profile Image
Cherie Turner
Contact Info
email: ckturner2@uh.edu
phone: (713) 743-9768
office: 117U M.D. Anderson Library
Send Email
My Schedule:
Chat/Office Hours: Tuesday 2:30 to 4:30

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip