Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
- Library Catalog
To find availability and location of journals, books, and other types of materials in the Library
- Interlibrary Loan
Request journals and books to be delivered to you when we don't have the journals/books you need.
- Library Hours
Check before you come!
- Your Library Account
Login to see and renew your checked out items online. Set up an account if you don't already have one.
- E-Resources list
To check whether the journals/books you need are available online.
- HAM-TMC Library
Databases listed below are for finding articles published in academic journals, magazines, or other types of publications for topics in the parameter of social work. Every database has its strengths and weaknesses in terms of its content coverage and search features. However, if you don't find needed information after using these databases, make sure to contact Irene Ke for more information.
- Social Work Abstracts
offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1977.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
provides more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a sociology-specific thesaurus.
produced by AARP, focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
a collection of U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, including reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and government agencies.