Welcome

Image: Wikicommons
Essential Databases
Search these databases for articles and reports on topics related to public administration.
- Business Source Complete Reports from scholarly business journals.
- CQ Public Affairs Collection Reports, studies, and a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
- JSTOR Find articles on Public Administration, and researching and writing in this discipline.
- LexisNexis Academic Scholarly articles, news reports, court cases and other resources.
- PolicyFileU.S. foreign & domestic policy papers from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies
- ProQuest Congressional
- Public Administration Abstracts Abstracts and links to articles.
- Urban Studies Abstracts Urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Government Websites
This is partial listing of the wide variety of U.S. government websites that will help you find statistics, specific programs, and other information.
- Community Development Financial Institutions FundHelps to financially empower underserved and distressed communities.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
- U.S. Census BureauFind census information and economic indicators.
- U.S. Department of CommerceEconomic analysis, trade information, and much more.
- U.S. Department of Education
- U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
- U.S. Department of Homeland SecurityCounterterrorism, emergency preparedness, etc.
General Websites
- Google BooksFull-text books and articles, many linked to the UH Libraries catalog.
- HathiTrustA partnership of more than 50 major research institutions and libraries.
- WorldCat.org Find books and other materials the UH Libraries may not have, and request them through interlibrary loan (ILL).
E-Books
- Democracy & Public Administration
- Ethics in Public Management
- Evidence-based Public Management
- Handbook of Research Methods in Public Administration
- Interpretation & MethodEmpirical research methods.
- Public Management & Administration, 3rd ed.
- Public Values and Public Interest
- The New Public Service: serving, not steering
E-Journals
- American Political Science ReviewArticles related to public administration.
- Journal of Public Administration Research and TheoryTheory and practice of public administration.
- Public Administration & Development
- Public Administration & ManagementFrom Penn State School of Public Affairs
- Public Administration ReviewAmerican Society of Public Administration journal.
- Public ManagementInternational City Managers Association journal.
- Public Policy ResearchYou can also find articles from this journal when it was called "New Economy."
- State & Local Government ReviewArticles on local and state administrative issues.
Need Answers?
Contact the Libraries if you have questions.





Loading...
